The Perpetual Game


1life wall

Stones, lichen, decay, rebirth — as a child, I used to practise my tennis shots up against a wall similar to the one in the photograph. The trick of playing a good shot was not to let the ball bounce against the sharp points of the stones.

1life wall

You have to learn the rules of the game. And then you have to play better than anyone else.
Albert Einstein

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kdavisfanclub
    May 21, 2013 @ 10:07:12

    Excellent, a great reminder of the solitary games we played as children in our endeavours to entertain ourselves whilst simultaneously improving out ability in the hope to be the best when it came to playing with others. Your pursuit of excellence has clearly proven fruitful as you have honed your art with a keen precision that shows in the beauty of your poetry and the delicious images you capture (that subsequently, capture us). Love this, Michele, *hugs* from Baldy :)

    Reply

    • Michele D'Acosta
      May 21, 2013 @ 20:47:25

      Kieran (Baldy) your appreciation and empathy is so profound… I wonder what roads you have traveled, and what experiences you have encountered? Your kind words fill my heart. I do my best to share what I feel and know to be true. I am so glad you appreciate the ‘backstory’ to my blog. You have intuited my story. Love to you and your family. “Hugs”.

      Reply

      • kdavisfanclub
        May 21, 2013 @ 20:59:52

        Bless you, precious. The roads were well travelled and the lessons hard learned. Fortunately, I have been blessed with an amazing wife, wonderful children and a renewed faith in myself, so I am now meeting new people (amazing individuals like yourself, dear Michele) and getting back on my feet with a newfound respect for life and those in it. Keep smiling, pal. Love to you and yours also, you lovely lady! Baldy :)

      • Michele D'Acosta
        May 21, 2013 @ 21:11:56

        Bless you too, precious pal. So wonderful to meet you on the other side of the hard lessons. Your family has fulfilled your desire to find love. Mine too. I give thanks for our good fortune and blessings to those who are still searching…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,717 other followers

