Opened Ground

My soul is the waiter serving me at the Sky bar.

dar_1374

Factored into this exchange is duality.

Longing and loss crawl against my skin like jealous thieves picking my combination lock.

My shadow challenges my soul to a drinking contest.

Now the bar is minus a waiter.

25 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Daily Prompt: Press It | Creativity Untamed
  2. hitandrun1964
    Apr 12, 2013 @ 20:55:45

    beautiful

    Reply

  3. Hanne T. Fisker
    Apr 13, 2013 @ 11:41:59

    Is the pieces of art you have photographed yours also those on your latest post? They are really beautiful and the poetry you chose goes well with them.

    Reply

  4. kairosrae
    Apr 15, 2013 @ 12:41:48

    wow i am left speechless…line 2 especially…you are a beautiful poet. thank you for the comment you left on my blog. i will now be an avid reader of your blog…your mind, your poetry, your photography…it is all beautiful.

    Reply

  5. godtisx
    Apr 24, 2013 @ 23:44:53

    Wow. Really deep. It’s breathtaking!

    Reply

  6. Gerry Ellenson
    May 05, 2013 @ 10:57:33

    I love your work, Michele. Thanks, by the way, for dropping by The Curmudgeon.

    Reply

  7. syndaxvuzz
    May 07, 2013 @ 08:22:51

    Reblogged this on syndax vuzz.

    Reply

  8. kdavisfanclub
    May 21, 2013 @ 10:00:03

    My shadow challenges my soul to a drinking contest… What a super line, great poetry. Who won? :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,886 other followers

