Poetry Challenge #27: Forced Entry

trees knowledge

Your
forced
entry
leaks
into
my heart.

I’m more
accustomed
to
tracing
desire
on
paper.

I fell
in
love
with
your story.

Not
your
body.

Is
there
a
place
to
place
my
body
beside
you?

I’m
Undecided.

Your
tale
is
my
souvenir.

Can we
leave it
at
that?

Not try
to extend
the franchise
on our
love.

Be more or less to each other.

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Michael Zack
    Apr 30, 2013 @ 21:31:45

    Exactly, git while the gittin’s good.

    ________________________________

    Reply

  2. OneSmallVoice
    May 01, 2013 @ 00:58:34

    I
    like the
    way you
    write
    !

    Reply

  3. Eliza Wyatt
    May 01, 2013 @ 14:38:23

    Forced Entry made me proud of your poetry, real first class poem but a little sad about its content being more or less is a living in a parallel universe and that’s a bit difficult but not impossible to achieve love e

    Reply

    • Michele D'Acosta
      May 03, 2013 @ 17:43:15

      eliza, thank you so much for your comment and your appreciation. This is the first time I’ve written a poem about sexual abuse. Hope you understand where I’m coming from and who this is about. Love m

      Reply

  4. moses11
    May 03, 2013 @ 17:25:32

    This delivery was great for the content of the poem. Love the “i fell in love with your story, not your body” I may borrow that line

    Reply

  5. Primalnights
    May 07, 2013 @ 17:13:10

    Thanks for taking the time to read some of my stuff. I loved this poem. The style as well as the words. It’s actually very powerful and I like it a lot.

    Reply

  6. pndrgn99
    May 08, 2013 @ 23:19:31

    I see the feather in the tree, unforced, gentled by the breeze, touched by the love that wrapped its quill. never have i heard the question so simply asked and beautiful and brave. If our hearts meet, not yours and mine but any we are together, walking lying, loving together in a larger body.
    nice poem,

    Alex

    Reply

  7. Ms. Vee
    May 09, 2013 @ 02:38:57

    Wonderful story. Very powerful. Your an amazing writer. Michele thank you for taking the time to catch up on my blogs. I am sooo glad you liked many of them. Stay blessed, and keep up the good work.

    Reply

  8. godtisx
    Jul 24, 2013 @ 19:47:57

    This is wonderful. This conflict of perspective is there so often in attraction. But, I love how this is worded. Wishing you all the best at your exhibition (never received the details I suppose you got busy). Anyway, break a leg, as they say. ;)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,922 other followers

