Soul elopement

Paris Cafe

Image

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ernie Peters
    May 03, 2013 @ 03:12:03

    Please tell me about this piece, Michele – medium used, etc. thank you. I really like it.

    Reply

  2. Michele D'Acosta
    May 03, 2013 @ 10:18:48

    Ernie, thank you for your appreciation. It takes a lot to impress a guy of your calibre. Last month, when I was visiting France, I took several photographs of shop windows and windows of restaurants. My intention was to create a series of images that had a translucent, hallucinatory feel to them. I had written a poem called Two Bodies about a couple who speak to each other in smoke rings. So the desire to develop these images grew out of my fascination with our virtual body one day superseding our physical body! In this image I’m imaging two souls sitting at the table waiting for their lunch to be served. Their higher selves have eloped and their physicality is no longer a constant. Perhaps their physical bodies are optional? I’m working on that idea, too :-) On a practical level I created the image with nothing more than old school Photoshop.

    Reply

  3. aj vosse
    May 04, 2013 @ 07:34:44

    I like it too…my first thought was for my soul to elope to somewhere warm… southern France would do just fine! ;-)

    Reply

  4. Adrian Lewis
    May 04, 2013 @ 16:09:58

    Stunning image, Michele – I especially love the wonderful pinks, and the whole thing looks dreamy! Adrian

    Reply

  5. Renard Moreau
    May 04, 2013 @ 18:04:06

    [ Smiles ] Dreamy!

    Reply

  6. EagleAye
    May 04, 2013 @ 18:25:39

    I love the ethereal nature of this. It seems at once there, and not there. Good eye!

    Reply

  7. 2e0mca
    May 04, 2013 @ 18:50:19

    Very interesting piece of work :-)

    Reply

  8. elizawyatt
    May 04, 2013 @ 20:23:06

    the dimensions are singing and that accompanies the harmony of colors, beautiful

    Reply

    • Michele D'Acosta
      May 04, 2013 @ 20:27:06

      Thank you so much. So wonderful to know that you are there (and here) feeling the colors. Do you know where in France I took that photograph? Clue… not far from home :-)

      Reply

  9. timruane24
    May 06, 2013 @ 02:46:09

    nifty I like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,881 other followers

