PAY DAY Thursdays: Paying it Forward, featuring Michele D’Acosta

Michele D'Acosta:

My thanks to Jennifer David at http://writingsofamrs.wordpress.com/ for featuring my work on PAY DAY Thursdays. Peace and blessings, everyone. Much love. Michele x

Originally posted on Writings of a Mrs:

So here we are again with another Pay Day Thursday.

I have been so enjoying doing these Thursdays and having the opportunity to work with so many fabulous artists.
This week I would like to introduce you to Michele.  http://micheledacosta.wordpress.com/ She is a beautiful person with a fantastic heart and spirit.  Her photography and poetry is mystical and engaging.
We came together to collaborate on a cause and a poem.

Please take a moment to get to know Michele.

Image

View original 876 more words

21 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Hanne T. Fisker
    Jun 13, 2013 @ 22:43:40

    Michele, you are such a beautiful soul and being, giving much to the world in various forms and no forms.

    Reply

  2. Michele D'Acosta
    Jun 13, 2013 @ 23:23:23

    Hanne, thank you for your poetic response. I do my best to live up to your appreciation. Please know if you don’t already how glad I am to have found you. Peace and blessings. Michele

    Reply

  3. Wambui Bahati
    Jun 14, 2013 @ 03:14:51

    You give so much of yourself to the world. That is beautiful — just like you! PEACE-

    Reply

    • Michele D'Acosta
      Jun 18, 2013 @ 21:00:21

      My blessings to you, lovely lady. I so appreciate your kind words. You give so much with your beautiful heart and your incredible talent and extraordinary gifts. Continued success to you. Peace and smiles. Michele

      Reply

  4. draliman
    Jun 14, 2013 @ 08:39:29

    It was great to learn more about you and the amazing work you’re doing in Africa – thank you.

    Reply

  5. laurie27wsmith
    Jun 14, 2013 @ 10:45:36

    You lead a busy life Michele and one filled with love for other people, I admire you.
    Cheers
    Laurie.

    Reply

  6. aj vosse
    Jun 15, 2013 @ 10:58:24

    Thanks for re-blogging so we can also share! I loved the post! ;-)

    Reply

  7. t h i n g s + f l e s h
    Jun 15, 2013 @ 14:37:46

    remarkable and inspiring … so glad i found you. xo tony

    Reply

  8. skipmars
    Jun 15, 2013 @ 17:05:30

    Michele — thanks for dropping by my place and reading my poetry.

    Reply

  9. LB
    Jun 17, 2013 @ 16:55:02

    How wonderful to be featured and to have such lovely comments shared about you!

    Reply

  10. Baldy
    Jun 19, 2013 @ 01:05:00

    Dear Michele, I hope this finds you well, I am sorry to have been absent so long, I loved this and left Jennifer a comment too. You are an inspiring and magnificent person, m’lady. I genuinely appreciate your art, poetry and creative spirit. Your kind heart makes me a happier person. Keep smiling, warmest regards and hugs from Baldy :)

    Reply

  11. SFF Madman
    Jun 26, 2013 @ 09:24:04

    This is a very nice interview! I am glad she did it with you, and I like the poem you wrote together. Descriptive, sorrowful, tragic. It is a wonderful, compassionate thing you do. Inspirational.

    Reply

  12. godtisx
    Jul 01, 2013 @ 00:06:33

    I enjoyed that. The interviewer’s questions were really great! I love that you sponsor tow children in the midst of everything you do. You bought your world in, lovely ability… :)

    Reply

    • Michele D'Acosta
      Jul 03, 2013 @ 14:47:04

      Tanyeno, thank you for your kind words. How are you my dear? Are you still having your reading in New York? I’m coming to the city for an exhibition of my work. Opening night Thursday 25th July — and you’re invited! Let me know if you can make it and I send you an official invite. https://icosta.see.me/
      It would be amazing if we could connect and support each other in person :-) Lots of positive energy to you. M xx

      Reply

      • godtisx
        Jul 04, 2013 @ 04:14:17

        Hi Michele!!!!

        I’m good! How are you??? No…not going to be July. August. :( Got pushed because of some family stuff that has me a wee bit off track (time wise). But I would love to come to your opening and I am sorry my reading has now been pushed.

        WOULD HAVE LOVED FOR YOU TO BE THERE!!!

        But you’ll get your chance, I’ll make sure…haha. Looking forward to meeting you though, and checking out the exhibition!!! Lots of positive energy to you too Michele. Missed you on here.

        Happy to hear from you!!!! xo

        ~T

      • godtisx
        Jul 04, 2013 @ 04:15:50

        By the way…I haven’t a Twitter or Facebook. :(
        Deleted both a while back?

  13. Sweet as a Picture
    Jul 03, 2013 @ 20:28:05

    Nice blog post about you. :-)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,010 other followers

