Universal Colors

Universal Colors

The color magenta is one of universal harmony and emotional balance.

It is spiritual yet practical, encouraging common sense and a balanced outlook on life.

Magenta influences our whole personal and spiritual development. It strengthens our intuition and psychic ability while assisting us to rise above the everyday dramas of our daily life to experience a greater level of awareness and knowledge.

This color is an instrument of change and transformation; it helps to release old emotional patterns that prevent personal and spiritual development and aids us in moving forward.

In the meaning of colors, magenta represents universal love at its highest level.

Image

41 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Catherine Johnson
    Aug 13, 2013 @ 07:37:04

    Ooh I’m going to dig out some magenta. That is an awesome photo.

    Reply

  2. draliman
    Aug 13, 2013 @ 08:25:15

    Amazing photo, and it’s great to see you back on your blog!
    I quite like magenta but my favourite colour is more a purple-blue, sort of deep violet. I wonder what that means?

    Reply

    • Michele D'Acosta
      Aug 15, 2013 @ 00:23:47

      Thank you so much for your kind appreciation. I’m so glad you enjoyed the photo. I’ve been away from my blog for a while but it feels good to be back when I see comments from you :-) And I’m curious to find out the meaning of deep violet. Let me have a think about that… Much peace and love to you. Michele

      Reply

  3. laurie27wsmith
    Aug 13, 2013 @ 08:51:56

    Hi Michele, I’ve always been interested in the use of colour, especially when it involves the balancing of chakras and healing. People don’t realise how colours affect us on subtle levels. Fast food restaurants are usually hot reds and orange to move people out quicker. Pinks lulls us and softens our feelings, green is restful to the eye. I love the deep magentas, I know a healing is being worked on from a higher level when these colours come in. I have a thing about photographing flowers at the moment and become absorbed in the wonderful shades and hues.
    Cheers
    Laurie.

    Reply

    • Michele D'Acosta
      Aug 15, 2013 @ 01:31:37

      Hi Laurie, thank you for your wonderful insight into the subtle effects of color. I’m very interested in your perspective and am in complete agreement with you. I will visit your blog to see if you have photographs of the flowers that are intriguing you at the moment. Peace and blessings to you. Michele

      Reply

      • laurie27wsmith
        Aug 15, 2013 @ 10:45:09

        Hi Michele, drop by anytime and go to The Writers Room section of the blog. There will be various flowers in them. I think I put orchids up last weekend. I have some Hibiscus this week.
        Cheers
        Laurie.

  4. pi314chron
    Aug 13, 2013 @ 09:59:47

    Excellent post…and coming at the very time when I so deeply needed to hear and learn the message of moving forward. May you be blessed!

    -R-

    Reply

  5. Michele Seminara
    Aug 13, 2013 @ 11:55:40

    My favourite colour – and now I know why! Thanks Michele

    Reply

  6. Jamie Dedes
    Aug 13, 2013 @ 15:04:54

    A lovely color and very fun to wear. :-)

    Reply

  7. LaRoche
    Aug 13, 2013 @ 17:25:40

    Reblogged this on Neybin's.

    Reply

  8. kdavisfanclub
    Aug 13, 2013 @ 21:09:15

    magnificent as always, michelle, I do hope this finds you well. I started blogging again! Good to see sometyhing from you again, nest wishes and hugs from Baldy, pal :)

    Reply

    • Michele D'Acosta
      Aug 15, 2013 @ 00:12:48

      Thank you for your appreciation. It means so much to me.

      So good to be back in touch with you again and I’ll swing by your blog and admire your incredible work.

      We both took a break from blogging but now we’re back and ready to ROCK!!! Hugs to you pal (Baldy)… And no worries about the typos :-)

      Reply

      • kdavisfanclub
        Aug 15, 2013 @ 07:01:07

        *grins* it has made my day and lifted my heart to see your beautifully smiling avatar again, Michelle. Bless you, my friend, such a delight! Big squeezy hugs right back at ya!
        Looking forward to your next endeavours and do hope you are well.

  9. kdavisfanclub
    Aug 13, 2013 @ 21:09:49

    sorry about the typos!

    Reply

  10. ledrakenoir
    Aug 14, 2013 @ 10:30:45

    Very well captured, it’s indeed a beautiful color and I see now there’s a reason… :-) ;-)

    Reply

  11. Wunderkindred
    Aug 14, 2013 @ 19:01:49

    Beautiful! I love that color too. I am also enamored of periwinkle blue. It’s that lavender shade of blue. It says to me high vibration too. :)

    Reply

  12. buildingalifeofhope
    Aug 15, 2013 @ 01:01:26

    May I just say that I like this post very much and am so happy to hear from you again?

    Reply

  13. jimmorrisondreamdiaries
    Aug 22, 2013 @ 20:58:42

    I’ve been blessed since early age to see colours around people and trained as an NFSH Healer in 1984-1987. Over the years I’ve drifted back to purple, lilacs, pinks, silver etc. and feel much better inside. I’ve seen pale blue discs around Jim in dreams and this makes sense as when I see this colour it’s respiratory usually. Jim, like myself had bad veins and asthma. On a positive note it’s a fantastic piece of work. Can’t find the re-blog button unless there isn';t one or have I not looked properly again!

    Reply

  14. jimmorrisondreamdiaries
    Aug 22, 2013 @ 20:59:28

    Found the button…sorry…………nite all…lots of love…..peaceful world hopefully soon…something’s gotta give immediately so let’s keep thoughts higher…

    Reply

  15. pearlz
    Aug 25, 2013 @ 12:34:17

    A beautiful piece, I always look forward to your reflections and art. Thanks so much for sharing it with us.

    Reply

  16. Papi Z
    Sep 03, 2013 @ 11:56:19

    Interesting take on one of the little used crayons in the box. Maybe I should change my color scheme on the site to magenta, then everyone will love me… oh wait, they already do! :D Post more young lady!

    Reply

  17. Kavita Joshi
    Sep 06, 2013 @ 11:26:56

    beautiful dear…love this pic :) nice to find u here…lovely blog you have my friend

    Reply

  18. Jennifer Writings of a Mrs
    Sep 06, 2013 @ 13:26:17

    Thank you for sharing this.
    I hope you had a wonderful summer.
    Let’s catch up!
    Cheers,
    Jennifer

    Reply

  19. Malcolm Greenhill
    Sep 16, 2013 @ 06:34:11

    Michele, thank you. I’m much more verbal than visual but looking at your post I think you are right, magenta does take us beyond the everyday. No wonder purple was the color worn by Roman emperors.

    Reply

  20. sandrabranum
    Sep 29, 2013 @ 09:50:36

    Thanks for the colorful insight Michelle. When I first started reading this I thought about Magenta in “The Rocky Horror Picture Show.” What a wonderful example of the correlation between a character’s name and the character! ;) Sandra

    Reply

  21. Charles Schnyder
    Sep 30, 2013 @ 23:58:44

    Wow! This is great and very interesting. How or by what is the meaning of a colour determined?
    Cheers,
    Charlie

    Reply

  22. aj vosse
    Oct 27, 2013 @ 23:11:35

    You worker of magic!! ;-)

    Reply

  23. jimmorrisondreamdiaries
    Dec 11, 2013 @ 21:55:04

    I am blessed to see colours around people since 1984 and purple is usually a mental colour when it shows up. The person is usually distraught or near a breakdown but if Pink shows up beside it they recover. My few close friends have also been able to warn me of impending illness/recovery via the same visions. This is the best image I have seen for a long time. Hope you are well. I’m still hanging by a metal thread. Ha.! Ha.! Blessings at this Special time. Thanks for dropping by..you have now inspired me to do a FREE booklet/Video of what they mean to myself and close friends though each person in life may find colours mean different things to them..Au Revoir Michelle..

    Reply

    • Michele D'Acosta
      Dec 20, 2013 @ 23:15:59

      Thank you so much for your wise and insightful reply. I am enlightened by your experience and very much hope you have the opportunity to create the booklet and video. Today, I saw your post about closing your blog. I am sad to learn of this news. Your blog is a huge inspiration to me and finding you means so much to me. I hope we can continue to stay in touch? Love and blessings and honoring you. Michele

      Reply

  24. dianewrites
    Dec 31, 2013 @ 15:26:19

    Hi Michele! Nice shot there! Wishing you all the best in 2014!

    Reply

  25. sustainabilitea
    Feb 24, 2014 @ 15:46:55

    Great start to my Monday, Michelle. May your week be blessed.

    janet

    Reply

  26. pearlz
    Apr 27, 2014 @ 04:26:19

    Love catching up with what you are up to Michele. Peace and blessings.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,842 other followers

