Childhood Dreams

I’ve lived in too many places to live anywhere, permanently.
To leap into the void is to know that I am surfacing.
(shifting) through found objects.
My reflections unrecognisable
in the haste to conceal
parts of myself…under make-up.
A soothsayer once told me that some people are meant to give up their childhood dreams but I’m not one of those people.
 That’s why I became a dancer.
 The business of distilling dance steps into fragrance involves a reflection to nowhere in particular.

 

One thought on “Childhood Dreams

Leave a Reply

