Memory of the World

Logo of the Memory of the World Programme
Image via Wikipedia
Français : Marche sur le feu à La Réunion.
Image via Wikipedia

Burning stones

Burn my feet.

I roll my soles sideways

Miss the heat.

I am not a martyr

Seeking Illumination or Cleansing

Purity through induction into firewalking.

I am not the master of God

Nor is God my master.

I am not available for miracles, transubstantiation

or the rest of that sacred ilk.

I do not wish to catalogue

define

give a whole bookshelf

over to

What is…

Leave a Reply

