One Lovely Blog Award

Yesterday, I received a wonderful surprise from the handsome and gifted Scott M. at Gnostic Bent! http://gnosticbent.wordpress.com

Scott nominated my blog for the One Lovely Blog Award, and I feel deeply blessed. I truly appreciate the nomination and wish my fellow bloggers luck in winning this prestigious award, too.

Now for “The Rules.” Anyone nominated for the One Lovely Blog Award must do the following to keep this unique prize rolling:

  • Thank the person who nominated you and link to them in your post.
  • Share seven unknown things about yourself.
  • Nominate other bloggers and blogs you like or admire… 15 or so if possible.
  • Contact the bloggers you nominate to let them know and to link them back to your post so they can read “The Rules,” too.

The second “rule” demands that I share seven unknown things about myself, which will not be easy as many of my quirks are better left unspoken…

  1. I founded a Secret Society.
  2. I used to be called Fred.
  3. I married a Ghanian cinema projectionist in my Gap Year.
  4. When I spent the night in the town where the civil war started in Sierra Leone, I dreamed of Stanley Kubrick.
  5. My first job when I was seven years old was teaching elementary ballet to four and five year-olds.
  6. My favourite number is 107.
  7. When I had no place to stay in New York City I spent my nights in the business library of  Columbia University.

And now for the blogs I admire and want to nominate for the One Lovely Blog Award. These are some of the people who inspire me and make a difference to my life. Thank you.

Words in verses & verses in ≈ motion ≈ by LauraLME

Flashlight City Blues by Brice Maiurro

The Writing Corp Official Blog by Vergielyn Cubol

bottledworder – Words in a blogule!

Rebecca Youssefi – Visual Artist

The Engineer of Himself, pt. 5: Appropriate Voicing
by N Filbert

JARVISANDBEETLE

To Be Aware by Ido Lanuel

Project 365 by Kenneth Todd

We’re all on our way home by Sarah Silver

Unbound Boxes Limping Gods by Cheryl Moore

Heaven 4 Earth by MonaD’E

Jus Naturale – Fictions by A.S.J. Ellis

clotildajamcracker – The wacky stories of a crazy lady.

CONSERVATORY OF MAGIC

Thanks again for the wonderful honour and I wish all of you well. Good luck, nominees!

19 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

  1. Hi Michele, thank you!!! Feeling truly blessed by your nomination, I will definitely apply all rules and post about this great gift in the next few hours… Love your blog and would nominate it for the very same award!
    Gratitude ~waves~
    Laura LME

    • Hi Sarah, thank you so much for your kind words and appreciation. Empathy theory: We each improve the other. Up up and away we go into the fourth dimension. And isn’t it amazing that we can finally say this… And yes your blog is beautiful and raises awareness of the ‘lost knowledge’. Congratulations to you Sarah. I will continue to follow your blog and draw peace from your words. Michele x

    • Hi Benjamin…. thank you so much for your kind words and appreciation. They really mean a lot to me. Wishing you all the best and I’m now following you! Btw, Benjamin (The Almost Right Words) I love your title🙂

Leave a Reply

