Father and child

IMG_0861

I endeavour to start out on the right foot but, as the day presses on, I sink deeper into the non-specific.

The ethereal press of promises.

The sleeve of illusion.

The shadow cast by the peaceful lighthouse.

If I am the lighthousekeeper, you are the light.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Melissa Dalton-Bradford
    Apr 11, 2013 @ 09:31:19

    So much spoken with that one silent photo. Lovely.

    And so muh spoken with five lines of words. Lovely, resonant, tender, too.

    Thank you, too, for stopping in at my blog. A kind thing for you to do.—M

    Reply

    • Michele D'Acosta
      Apr 12, 2013 @ 02:11:52

      Dear Melissa, your kindness and words of appreciation mean so much to me. And please know that your blog inspires me to greater thoughts and deeds. I am so touched by your presence, dear… M

      Reply

  2. Hanne T. Fisker
    Apr 13, 2013 @ 11:48:40

    Beautiful words

    Reply

  3. kdavisfanclub
    May 21, 2013 @ 10:10:41

    Just breathtaking. I weep in wonder, the image is a heartache of happiness (and the poem is lovely, inspirational, as are you, pal). Thank you so much for sharing this! :)

    Reply

    • Michele D'Acosta
      May 21, 2013 @ 20:38:36

      As you are a father of an infant son it pleases me so much that you discovered this photograph of a father and his newborn child. Like you, this moment takes my breath away. The moment is so magical — with nothing added, and nothing taken away. My heart leaps that you were inspired too :-)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,698 other followers

