17 thoughts on “I’m dreaming of the hill where you are…

    1. Unlike some of my other posts… this one was a spontaneous outpouring. In the last few years my heart has opened up in ways I didn’t think was possible. As well as feeling deeper love for those who are close to me… I have come to love the polio community on Pademba Road, Freetown, Sierra Leone. They are always in my thoughts. The conditions in which they live, and the courage that they show in the face of almost insurmountable challenges… has shown me a new way in which to live my own life. I am growing with the question marks… and learning the true meaning of compassion, forgiveness and non-attachment. Thank you for your support and appreciation. Love, peace and blessings, Michele

      1. Thank you for being the “Beauty Along the Road”. I recognise that I asked for this experience… and it is not me alone that is helping this group. You are helping too just by caring enough to open your heart and witness their suffering. Amongst many things… it is their isolation that is the unbearable weight. Thank you again for all your love and support.

    1. Laurie, thank you so much. The image and the words were a spontaneous combustion. Sometimes… these things happen 🙂 Hope everything is going well for you. Love and blessings, Michele

  1. This is great. If one does this(go anywhere for love) they will truly find their true love and their true love will find them. Nothing is grater than this. Great artwork ~ simple yet speaks volumes..

    1. Your understanding overwhelms me. To follow this road is the reason for living? To know this you must love as I am learning to do… to go anywhere for love is truly one of the greatest gifts available to a sentient human being. I reach out and hug you. Heartfelt thanks… as always. Peace and love to you. Michele

Leave a Reply

